

ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001 Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University

DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956] ਐਸੋ. ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ) Associate Dean (Academic Affairs)

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/ 136

Date: 09 08 2023

NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (Tenure: 09.08.2022 to 08.08.2024)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, with the approval of the competent authority, the BoS in Mechanical Engineering is notified as under:

SNO	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION
1	Head of Department	PROF JASVIR SINGH TIWANA	Chairperson
	1	(Associate Professor)	(Ex-officio)
		Department of Mechanical Engineering,	a second delagan
	in a second second	GZSCCET, MRSPTU, BTI.	
		Mob: (94175-42454)	
		Email: jstiwana1969@gmail.com	
2 .	One Faculty Member	1. Dr Balwinder Singh	Member(s)
	(of each specialization)	(Professor), Department of Mechanical	
		Engineering, GZSCCET, MRSPTU	
		Mob: (9463936756)	
	in the second	Email: drbwssidhu07@gmail.com	
		2. Dr Rajesh Gupta	
		(Professor), Department of Mechanical	
		Engineering, GZSCCET, MRSPTU	
		Mob: (94631-35222)	
		Email: rajesh.gzsccet@mrsptu.ac.in	
	11	3. Dr Harish Garg	DI CONTRACIDA
		(Professor), Department of Mechanical	
		Engineering, GZSCCET, MRSPTU	
		Mob: (92176-89991)	
		Email: harishgarg@mrsptu.ac.in	
		4. Prof Naveen Singla (Associate Prof.)	
		Deptt of Mechanical Engineering,	
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU	
		(94632-59653) singla.naveen2@gmail.com	
		5. Prof Jasvir Singh Tiwana	
		(Associate Professor)	
		Department of Mechanical Engineering,	
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU	
		Mob: (94175-42454)	
		Email: Jstiwana11969@gmail.com	

Page 1 of 3

	NET SI DEMOGRA 6 NE DE I SI SI DEMOGRA 6 NE DE I SI LINE (E SERESSIÈ A SI LINE (E SERESSIÈ A	6. Dr Kamaljit Singh Boparai (Associate Professor) Department of Mechanical Engineering, GZSCCET, MRSPTU, Bathinda Mob: (99880-41549)	
		Email:kamaljitboparai2006@yahoo.co.in	Member
(One Expert in the subject from outside the university)		
(Wo Experts Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor)	1. Dr Harwinder Singh (Professor), Deptt. of Mechanical Engg., Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana. Mob: (98151-88044) Email: harwin75@rediffmail.com	Member(s)
	AMA 41	2. Dr Hajoor Singh (Professor), Department of Mechanical Engineering Yadwindra College of Engineering, Talwandi Sabo Mob: (81462-60200) Email: hazoors@yahoo.com	
	Wo Faculty Members From affiliated/ Constituent Colleges)	 Tejinder Pal Singh Sarao (Professor), Department of Mechanical Engineering, Baba Farid College of Engineering & Technology, Deon, Bathinda Mob: (95011-15438) Email: tsarao@yahoo.com Dr Atul Goyal (Professor), Department of Mechanical Engineering, Ferozepur College of Engineering & Technology, Ferozepur- Moga G.T.Road, Ferozeshah, Ferozepur Mob: (98728-79202) Email: Dratulgoyal79@gmail.com 	Member(s)
(One representative From industry/ Corporate sector)	Er Narender Kirar Assistant General Manager, Guru Gobind Singh Refinery, Village Phullokhari Bathinda Mob: (9988880725) Email: narenderkirar@gmail,com	Member
2004 P. 10	One Post Graduate neritorious alumnus	Dr Manoj Mittal (Associate Professor) Department of Mechanical Engineering IKG Punjab Technical University, Kapurthala Road Jalandhar Mob: (9041563833) Email: manojmittal74@gmail.com	Member
8 A	Any other	NA	

1	Pre-Ph D course work	2	BTech (Mechanical Engineering)
3	MTech (Mechanical Engineering/ Production Engineering)	4	BTech (Industrial Engineering)
5	MTech (Mechanical Engineering) Part Time	6	BTech (Production Engineering)
7	MTech (CAD/CAM)	8	BTech (Automobile/ Automotive Engineering)
9	MTech (Automation & Robotics)	10	BTech (Mechatronics)
11	MTech (Industrial Engineering)	12	Skill Certificate Course in Welder
13	Skill Certificate Course in Refrigeration and Air	14	Skill Certificate Course in Additive
	Conditioning Mechanic		Manufacturing
15	MTech (Thermal Engineering)	16	Online courses (Mech. Courses)

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods & methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the university/ department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires after 2 years from the notification or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

ASSOCIATE DEAN (ACADEMIC AFFAIRS)

9 8 2022

Endst. No. DAA MAS PTU Notification 136 1-4

Dated: 09/08/2022

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned